You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is How I Respond More Important than What Happens to Me?

in #life7 years ago

I agree so much with this! I once read (or saw on Facebook 😜) that everything we experience is experienced internally. For example, when we see something out in the world, the image is actually in our head. Anyway, it made me realize that we have much more influence on and control over our experiences than I had thought.

I wrote a post on this from another angle -- https://steemit.com/philosophy/@redhens/aham-brahmasmi-i-am-the-universe.

There's so much more to say on this topic. I'll have to give it more thought so that I can better put my views into words. But as I said, I certainly agree with what you've shared here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47