You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Great Pretender

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Holy shit you can write a lot of words, I’m 1/4 the way through (I think) your article it’s about what to give a shit about and I thought of a saying I learned as a kid, I learned this again through my studies with a Korean Buddhist monk; “sticks and stones will break my bones but words will never hurt me.” I saw how empty words are in whilst at a 10 day silent vipassana meditation retreat. I saw what was hurting me was my reaction to words and the feelings and old habits were as empty as words, in fact they all turned into lights and pleasant sensations after my habitual reactions disappeared. My depression (ptsd), panic attacks, and night terrors I suffered from since childhood disappeared for good too...

I still get my feelings hurt and I’m careful not to hurt other people’s feelings because they are clueless regarding this kind of emptiness, but my hurt feelings only last a few hours at the most rather than years.

Edit, being careful with other people’s feelings only goes so far though, I do have a line that is drawn in sand...it can shift depending on the moon and circumstances

Second edit, I read all your article, it’s about the same as your others but I like your idea about practice and going into the unknown, I’m about to learn some new skills in the fleshy world and make some fiat currency. I’m scared and excited, that’s a nice feeling.

Sort:  

This post has received a 13.27 % upvote from @boomerang.

yes u make right comment for this post

May be he is crypto freek😂

We all are freaks in one way or another @rishi007

Holy shit you can write a lot of words

I actually chose to cut this one short to make it more readable. I was just getting started.

I saw how empty words are in whilst at a 10 day silent vipassana meditation retreat

Words are not empty, they are very powerful. I think what you mean is that you were using words that were disempowering, and by committing to silence for 10 days you were able to overwrite some of the negative patterns with some positive ones.

Second edit, I read all your article, it’s about the same as your others but I like your idea about practice and going into the unknown, I’m about to learn some new skills in the fleshy world and make some fiat currency. I’m scared and excited, that’s a nice feeling.

Thanks. Good luck.

Dear @yallapapi,

Words are empty because they cannot break your bones like sticks and stones. You are the one to give words power, written or spoken through how you react, the ears or eyes care not what they record. Just like a recorder records words does not care what it records, same with paper. In many ways, writing is like casting a spell, if I don't believe in your spell it cannot hurt me. Only sticks and stones can hurt this body, and my mind is protected no matter what happens because I understand the body is not me and words are as empty as the feelings they provoke. You are correct my coding has been overwritten and erased, I am no longer a slave to old conditioning and blind reactions to sense data. This is common sense, which seems to be uncommon now-in-days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94