You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Sober with PTSD: Conquering a day on 3 hours of sleep.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I love the insulation project! I hate cleaning but feel so much better when it's done, like it organizes my mind.

My husband, I can say this with his permission, has been sober for 7 years and he stopped on his own without a 12 step group. I went to al anon years ago for part of my therapy, my step father was an abusive alcoholic and my therapist thought al anon would help me cope with my ptsd. It actually helped me say no but it really helped me stay out of my husbands way and still support him find his sobriety.

My ex husband was a violent blackout drunk, Vietnam vet, he has also been sober for over 20 years. He had to go the the hospital his withdrawals could of killed him, I went to a lot of 12 step meetings with him and al anon.

I hope Steemit will be a safe place for you to share your journey towards health
and maybe help others start theirs.

Sort:  

I'm looking through all my old posts and you were one of the first people to ever encourage. I lost sight of this after taking two 3 month breaks. Your posts are filled with tons of helpful tips. I've come a long way from those early posts. Some are downright embarrassing! At 75 days sober I feel like a totally different person since then. Thank you for being so caring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68