Holy Cow ~ I've Hit My 1000th Post!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I must apologize for not posting every day lately. Transitioning from gardening and preserving to painting and drawing has always been difficult. Painting for hours at a time I have difficulty transitioning to verbal and written forms of communication and I become very sensitive to sounds. Basically I turn into a grumpy bitch. My husband is very kind and hides...haha

Drawing and gardening are for me two different mind states. Gardening is very physical and I am in fresh air and sunlight. I feel very energetic and full of awe and wonder watching seeds sprout, caring for the plants, harvesting our food, preserving the food I grew from seed.

Drawing I withdraw and have to give birth to creativity. It's difficult and painful at times and sometimes I wonder why I want to draw and paint. It's a compulsive act in a way, I feel kind of on the edge of crazy when I work on drawing of painting for hours at a time...yes I take breaks...my husband reminds me! He does so from far away, I might throw something at him.

In the next couple of days I'll be writing a few articles on canning and some vaccine research I did whilst going through my beginning course work to earn my nursing degree, if I can pull myself out of the right side of my brain. I hurt my back whilst in the second year of my 4 year degree and had to drop out. I was crushed, but in hindsight I wouldn't of been happy in that career forcing people to take medicines they don't want, like forced vaccines.

Pepper and squash seedlings.

Some of 2014 tomato seedlings. We grew over 400 pounds of tomatoes that year and gave over half to our community center.

Sort:  

Impish smiles are the best! Thank you and thank you for being a good friend to me when I first started on Steemit.

Always a pleasure my cerebral friend ;)

Lol. Well then heres more reason to be jealous. I live o a semi self susrainable farm in a town called Tzaneen in Limpopo. S-A. The word Tzaneen litrelly means basket of fruit :)

I loooove dried mango and I am jealous in a good way. I'm going to check out your harvest article right now!

I'm looking forward to the vaccine research that you have done. Congrats on your Steemit success!

Thank you! I am trying to find my old notes, I may have to start fresh, but at least I know what data and researcher names to look for! It's shocking how toxic and harmful, how many people were harmed, how vaccine programs were abandoned in the past because of the harmful side effects but corporations and profits started up the program's again. People would absolutely freak out if they really knew all the history of vaccines, I hope I can bring out a little info to help people start their own research.

Congratulations on that 1000th post! I know you do a lot of commenting, but I do enjoy your art and gardening posts! Enjoy whatever side of the brain you are on, lol. ; )

I am trying to integrate for peace of mind, thank you!

Thank you @Gardenlady...its been a growing experience for me. Most of my posts are from the comment section. I've never been very social, commenting and responding to people's work gets me out of my head...

And also impressive are those 400 pounds of tomatoes!

Haha! Growing tomatoes is much easier than writing about them, thank you!!!

You my friend @reddust does not have to apologize, I congratulate your passion for nature, beautiful seedlings, have germinated wonderfully, Thanks for another magnificent post, greetings to the smallest artist in the house his granddaughter.

Thank you @jlufer, I feel guilty not posting, like not tending to my seedlings. Steem feels like my garden, friends like you are my plants. I want us all to grow and flourish, and spread more seeds of creativity.

You have to take it easy my friend @reddust everything flows,
Excellent work, the one who does, congratulations

I promise to take it easy! It's difficult creating, you are a best friend for reminding me. I am going on a vipassana 2 week meditation retreat March 2017, this is no vacation though. It's like house cleaning the minds attic, closets, and basement. I will be writing several articles about retreat work and how it helps one become a warrior.

Thanks for the advance, I'm looking forward to those publications, have a great day

Wow congrts hitting the 1000th post your doing so well upvoted!

Thank you @simonjay. Writing is not an easy task for me, I've had to really struggle with myself to improve my communication skill sets.

Wow really, I feel I have the same exact problem but yet I am trying on steemit.

It's been good for me to get my right and left brain to start working together ;-) haha, I must remember to be nice when painting...must remember to be nice...that's my mantra this fall.

I was nice all day and did not allow my inner grumpy artist out once ;-)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Well done on your plants and postings!

Thank you @breezin, I am already planning next years garden and looking at renting some space at one of our local community gardens.

You have community gardens? Strange but wonderful concept!
I'll be starting my Mango harvest tomorrow!

You have mangos....sooooo jealous! I grew some papaya, but we will have to move them inside or the won't survive the winter here in Oklahoma. Community gardens are common in Europe and are becoming all the rage here in the suburbs. People want to grow their own food and it's changing our urban landscape. Back and front yards see being turned into edible landscapes as well.

And thank you for the creative seeds you plant in all the minds you touch!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85