You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Stop Taking Your Shits Above The Heads Of Actual Content Producers: Thank You

in #life5 years ago

Yeah. That. And well said.

I haven't been here quite as long as you, but I have definitely seen this place neck deep in shit shovelers while being sold a bunch of nebulous platitudes about nobody caring about quality content and other similar nonsense.

I've been in some variation of the art business since 1985 and the writing business since high school (yes, I'm effing OLD...) and artists and creatives pretty much always get shit on by those who think that (a) giving a shit about what you do is for chumps and (b) if you're artistic (or otherwise creative) not merely doing your thing "for the love of it" is selling out.

To which I say:

X-meme.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28