If I Am Not Your Favorite Writer On Steemit, Unfollow Me

in #life6 years ago

Seriously.

I don't do sloppy seconds. I want fresh, virgin minds to plant my seeds of captivating ideas.

I want total devotion and blind following. No questions, no hesitations, no second thoughts or anything short of self-destructive admiration. I want a cult. I want people to tell me how great I am and how transformative my writing is.

Who am I to ask all that from you? It doesn't matter, because it's already working.

After-all, my ego needs the daily dose of validation. It's not that hard to get it nowdays.

I've figured I am losing money by spending 1-2 hours per 2 days on Steemit, writing and semi-commenting. So what the hell, let's use the platform as a place to feed my unsatiable ego.

61005274.jpg

Be Wary Of The Brittle Mind

I've talked before about self-projection and virtue signalling. Claiming to be something you're not or possessing a widely admired trait, to gain the attention and validation of the massess.

But what about the ones who are meek and docile?

Let me tell you, there's nothing to be jealous of a weak soul. It doesn't take much to be one. All you have to do is survive long enough so your innate feelings of inferiority manifest.

Don't get me wrong. There's always an element of illusion. The machiavellian mind will use weakness as an excuse for its shortcomings. Instead of being a crutch, it elevates to a free-pass in responsibility, especially when it's subconscious.

Every effort is half-hearted.

"Since I am going to fail anyway, being such a weak individual, why give it my 100%?"
"Oh, there I fucked up again. Meh, what are you going to do, I suck!"

Self-sarcasm is one thing. Taking yourself apart everytime you speak is a sign of a brittle mind.

And what the hell is a "brittle mind" anyway?

It's a model of thinking that always falls down and quickly reconstructed, though doomed to fail shortly after a light breeze of air.

Hollow people. Their essence is the fleeting feeling of comformity laboring under vulnerability.

OHHHH the wishful thinking that in the end, the "gentle, soft soul" will rule the world.

The best and most intersting version of such people is the ones who get consumed by guilt and bitterness. A deadly, yet prevelant combination amongst the litter of people, mind the expression.

Truth is, no one completely something. You are not entirely meek or strong or this or that. Such completeness and strict linearity of character is reserved for our collective archetypes. Our Gods.

So, I am asking you again. Am I your favorite writer?

Only problem is, I didn't ask you before. I planted the idea in the beginning of this short performance. Your mind was already made up, it wanted you to accept me as the best writer in the eyes of YOU.

That's the power of words. You don't have to be accurate or say the truth. As long as you push the correct buttons, you will trigger the response you seek.

Make a sale, a good first impression, create a powerful movemenet, destroy someone, make someone fall in love with you.

Phewww..., it took me 23 minutes to write this. Yes, I don't edit my posts. I may write half early in the morning and finish it in the evening, but that's very rare. Usually, I just pump one. It's natural to me.

Count how many Is there are in this post. I bet it's A LOT.

I am selfish.

(Notice that I am not being sarcastic. I actually believe I am selfish, but I am also ashamed of it. Perhaps that's the difference...)

-Thatredbeardguy

P.S- Juicy post this one. I like it. I hope everyone drools all over me in the comment section, after upvoting the shit out of this. I want to see real affection and long winded confessions of love, declaring intellectual monogamy.

king.jpg

MOOOOOORE:

And I have a Twitter. Try to find it!

Sort:  

"If I Am Not Your Favorite Writer On Steemit"
Sorry brother grumpy. My favorite writer is me. But I am not puking after reading your stories. So guess that means that you are close to the top.

I always on top, unless I am tired as fuck.

I am in your command.
Although you had some difficult words.
And I didn't understand everything.
Maybe that's why I am in your command.
May I now go?

Yes my minion, go ahead and rest for the day.

Thank you my lord. I have been waiting here refreshing this page, sweating and biting my nails. And even though I don't have fingernails anymore, I will thank you.

You have to be good, otherwise I would not read your posts. I don't read that much lately, you can celebrate now :P.

Brittle mind, interesting one.

You should read most of the stuff online anyway.

Old books. Today's stuff is fluff.

What is the difference between insatiable and unsatiable?

They are right next to each other on the keyboard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82