Do Your ONE Thing For The Day.

in #life6 years ago

I haven't been writing much.

Life gets in the way unfortunately. That said, the itch is still there. I've figured it'll never really go away. I see myself writing till I am in my deathbed.

Anyway, although I don't have enough time to write full-blown posts, it is a habit to write daily. If not, the muscle atrophies.

pexels-photo-1061142.jpeg

Do At Least Something To Further Your Progress Everyday, Even If It's Something Small

Stagnation is death.

Slow and brutal.

One day where you don't do shit, becomes a full year and even a full life. I've seen it with my own eyes. Peoeple getting complacent and letting their foot off the gas pedal.

It's too soon to call it life in your 20s. Even if you got a steady job and a secured future, to stop and calm down is to rot.

"Some people die at 25 and aren't buried until they're 75"

So, do at least ONE thing.

One photograph.
One sentence.
One note.
One rep.
One chore.
One word.
One phonecall.

It won't do much. But you've made progress for that day. You are better off than if you haven't done that ONE thing.

And most importantly, it wires your brain to seek a patter. In this case, it's the one where you are obligated to move forward everyday.

So go ahead, if you haven't done your ONE thing for the day, do it. Now. Stop whatever you are doing (after you upvote this of course :)) and do it, without thinking!

-Thatredbeardguy

P.S- For the genius that didn't get it, this post is my one thing for the day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82