How I was robbed!! So shocking

in #life6 years ago

IMG-20180606-WA0027.jpg

Hey guys, so I was robbed two weeks ago that is why I have been inactive for a while.
I do hear that thieves collect some people's bags and I thought maybe it was because they didn't hold their bags well until it happened to me.

Just around 7pm at Bodija Ibadan.
I went to make my hair, so on my way to UI I dashed my feet againts a stone. As I was trying to rub my feet, I just saw this bike coming behind me with full speed. So I tried to move farther away from the road to avoid been hit not knowing I was their target. With full force my bag was snatched by the passenger on the bike and that was how I lost my possessions. For like a min, my entire body was nomb. As I screamed for help, the thief had absconded.
People gathered round to hear the story of what happened and I was there moping and crying.

As unbelievable as it was, people were just there saying all sorts of stories and what I should not have done and bla bla. However nobody bothered to ask me of where I was going and how much will take me there, no help from them except for blaming me for my loss

Their presence just made me feel worse. I just left the place, and crying back to UI not knowing how I will get home let alone my lost property.
However, a good man later approached me at UI gate and helped.

It called my attention to how much we need to help one another. As I was crying, people just ignored me. Not that I was calling for attention but the shock of the Incidence made me cry uncontrollably.

Please when bad things happen to people whether we know them or not, rather than blaming them for their mistakes please render help to them.
Instead of robbing pepper on their wounds let's look for how to help them bear the pain.
I still believe there are good people out there. Please don't get tired of helping others. God sees your good works and He will repay you in good time and in the open.

Till I come your way again, it's Recca
Keep steeming!!

Sort:  

Sorry about your experience, sis. And thanks for the lesson; not sure I'd have thought of helping that way if i was there. (So maybe those people weren't unkind -- maybe it just didn't occur to them that they should help.)

I'm however now better for reading this. Thanks :)

Thanks dear I am glad you got the message too

Awww so sorry dear, God will provide every they stole in a hundred fold @recca. It's well

Amen. Thanks dear. I appreciate you

Sorry about your loss. God will restore all that you have lost quickly.

Amen bro. I appreciate you

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Awww so sorry dear, God will provide every they stole in a hundred fold @recca and affliction will not rise a second time. It's well

sorry about this dear.... take hug ({})

Chai....
Sorry about your losa dear
Good advice

Thanks dear

Congratulations @recca! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @recca! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52