You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Lucid Dreaming: How Dream Control Works

in #life8 years ago

Your dreams sound amazing. I would love to have dreams like that but haven't had much luck so far. I'm glad to know it's possible! Did you start out having the kind of problems I was having with the dream not cooperating? Or were you always able to explore and create like that?

Sort:  

It does happen, i also have these catch me dreams(like running in a city and avoiding eyecontact with the zombielike inhabitants, in my case sorth of shades with white burning eyes), that go smoothly, sometimes accelerating and then some action i really miss(not cooperating) and things get intense rapidly, like the whole town starts chasing me and it's at times like this memories from other dreams come up like flying, if i remember while dreaming, i can take to the skies.
Good you mention flying, think i started remembering and controlling actions with this, just like the Dragonball flyers which i took to my dreams at a certain age. It accelerated the process, but i don't look at it too close. Cause i really like to sleep and don't want to miss a good sleep pondering.
Long sleeps also help in my case, when you're relax and snug, usually controlled dreams come when i have already had a good rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38