You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Punctual

in #life6 years ago

Hahaha! I HATE (and I rarely use that word) to be late for anything.
I always have to be running ahead of myself because #1, I'm paid by the minute in my profession and #2, being a Spa Director has meant that I constantly run contingency planning for my team. "If this happens, go to plan B, if that fails initiate plan C. This involves running scenarios and planning for unforeseen things...like equipment failure, last minute treatment change requests and other people choosing to be late. I constantly am building in contingency plans into the hours of my day.
@bluelightbandit, you know this does not really help us and WE both need to relax our anal rings and work on letting go of "control" a little bit.
It's the hardest hurdle to overcome. When I worked corporately, my team called me "little bear" and "little Hitler" depending on the day. I am actually not proud of this, but with 200 employees, I had to run a tight ship and if you let the team down because you didn't follow plan or make the correct decision, there were consequences. These consequences were rarely life and death, but in your world they are and that's part of why it gets to us so badly, I think...

Sort:  

This is crazy and I knew as well as you did that we are both are wired the same, and we both had ( and you still have ) strenuous professions in which tardiness was not accepted. You're right about why it gets to me so bad because every second is critical. But I swear to my soul... I busted out laughing my fucking ass off when you mentioned "relax our anal rings" and I thank you @rebeccaryan for that because I needed a good laugh today!

This (making you laugh) is actually the best medicine that I can give you.
It is my pleasure and I consider it my responsibility to do so. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81