Day 10 of the #30DayChallenge - Do Something New Every Day - Nudist Beach, Whale Watching, Fruit Garden

in #life7 years ago

Good afternoon fellow Steemians!

Today marks day 10 of the #30DayChallenge - Do Something New Every Day.

I haven't really been very diligent with updating this challenge and I apologize. I'm currently sitting in an airport waiting for my connecting flight to Gran Canaria.

To recap - I haven't been perfect with my challenge but I have done a lot of things that I hadn't done before.

For one, the 5 € purchase experiment with my egg will start tomorrow and I will post pictures and an in-depth description once "the story" develops.

Here is a short recap of the things that happened over the past few days:

Recap
Things I've done over the past few days:

  • I've been to a "naturalist" beach and went au natural. Didn't think it would come to it but it was an interesting experience. Once you're used to the feeling, it's rather liberating. For obvious reasons, I won't post pictures...
  • We went wale watching on a boat for four hours which was pretty awesome. I have some amazing pictures on my camera that I'll share with you guys soon but for now, I can only provide you with this picture from far away...
    IMG_20170803_154605.jpg
  • I've been to a tropical fruit garden that has been founded about 25 years ago and we've tried 12 different fruits of which I knew about 4. Among others there were Java apples (that were from Java but didn't have anything to do with apples), rose apples (that were neither rose nor apple), Manila tamarind (that wasn't actually tamarind) and more fruit with more suitable names. The following is a picture of some of the fruit we tried. Once I'm home, I'll get some more pictures from my camera that show a bit more of what we did.
    IMG_20170805_193904.jpg

I'm sure there were some more new things we tried but I can't think of much at the moment.

Tomorrow
For tomorrow, I don't really have a plan yet. We are going to s ell our car and will have to take care of some stuff, organize shipping of our belongings back to Germany, book flights home and so on, but I'll try to be more diligent in coming up with new things to try.

However, it would be great if you could help me out a little as well. In the comments, tell me a bit about things you've tried, wanted to try, or would like me to do that might be new for me.

Anyways, I'll keep you posted and talk to you tomorrow.

Sort:  

Yes. I think you love to face challenging tasks. And it is better if you share your life activities with us.

Thanks for sharing.

Sharing very refreshing
Thanks for sharing

Awesome stuff. I love challenges like these. They really take you out of your comfort-zone, and can work wonders on progress.

If you need any help with anything, you are welcome to ask for help in my comments section of my blog posts :)

Talk soon.

Thanks for your reply! I'll be sure to check out your blog posts as well!

Only my pleasure brother. Enjoy :) Let me know your thoughts!

Talk soon.

Congratulations @reaggyg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ciao! You have a fresh account so welcome to the steemit platform. This deserves an upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
I know how hard it is to receive upvotes on a new account so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @reaggyg! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @reaggyg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33