You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 14/18 Nous sommes de la boue qui marche #3

in #life7 years ago

Although your grandfather seems young to be so introspective I hear in his voice that he has thought much on the place people create for themselves. He expresses himself so beautifully and vividly that he paints his own pictures for the people back home. It's a little scary that he is under such stress but can write so eloquently. I imagine that he has read a lot of the classical books. I don't see that kind of writing in any other books I've read .

Nice find for the art. The pictures really accent the letters well.

Sort:  

Bonjour @re-engineer. Je me permets de vous répondre en français car j'imagine que, si vous avez lu les lettres, vous comprenez très bien.
Votre commentaire est très juste. Mon grand-père était d'un milieu social élevé et il avait reçu une éducation que tous les enfants ne recevaient pas à cet époque là. Il avait déjà lu beaucoup et adorait la littérature et la philosophie. Les raisonnements qu'il tient dans ses lettres et sa manière d'écrire peuvent surprendre de la part d'un jeune de 20 ans mais c'est pourtant bien lui qui les a écrites. Toute sa vie, qu'il a eu bien agitée, il a écrit et lu énormément. Si mon grand-père vous intéresse vous pouvez lire aussi certains blogs de ma fille @os0sis "The treasures left behind my great grand father".
Je suis contente que les dessins vous ai plu aussi, j'ai pris beaucoup de temps pour faire mon choix.
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires.

I'll head right over to @os0sis! Thanks much.

Sorry I made a mistake. My daughter's blog is @osm0sis

Much better! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67