I'm sorry, mom!

in #life7 years ago

It's that time of the year again.

Ever since I got my first tattoo, the itch hits periodically. Every 6 8 months I need to get under the needle again. I NEED it.
I'm one who, after getting the first one and realized that actually enjoys it, needs no more reason than "want" to get one.
I got tattooes because I was depressed, happy, beacause too much have gone since my last one, becaue an artist I liked was around, because it made sense, becaue it felt right, because I had money or just in the mood.
I never got a "meaning" tattoo. Who cares?


in the making

When people ask me:"what does that "cat" means?!" I'm like...

My every tattoo is a challenge to man's need for meaning. Can we live in a word when nothing has a meaning but just is? That's the question every tattoo asks and every time someone wonders about it, some existentialist cries in pain.

Yeah, I'm an arsehole.

So this one - and I can't show you a photo as I don't like to take photos of my tats - is complementary to my carolina reaper tattoo. It was a play and maybe a tribute to one of my favorite movies: Eastern Promises.

(

Only the stars is something you can eat. Guess what?
I'm putting 10 sbd bounty on whoever can guess :)

Anyway, every tattoo experience must be, if successful a combination of a lot of things. An introspective meditative session that can reveal something about your current state of mine. A therapy with the best therapist: the needle. A way to punctuate something in your life and move it forward. A complete and utter satisfying self-analysis and a reason for self-actualizing.
A tattoo is something you'll remember in a very visceral way, it's a state of mind, memory on skin. That's why I don't care about the actual drawing, it's about the actual state of mine.

I have mine. See you in Feb for the next one...or maybe a Steemfest-celebration tat? :)

So, do you have and love tattoos? Tell me all about it!

PS: As for the title, my favorite post tat cream is called just that. Highly recommended.

Sort:  

wow man! Let me see that tattoo!

@jwolf , you are everywhere in steemit LOl working so hard hence the success.
More success to almost reaching 1000 followers in 1 Month time
keep steeming

thanks man! I joined 16 days ago and I am so addicted I spent around 7 hours today here!

wow 16 days and close to 1k followers?! Wow I need to take some notes haha You have any advice for someone who has been on here for two months already haha?

To be active creating connections with others man

to never sleep :))

I just had a nightmare that my reputation was going down! :o

I can see your action, you are everwhere haha...you will be a success here, keep it up

I am addicted and I have big dreams. Work hard bro and you will be succesful!

Keep steeming

I think i am gonna need that tube for my new tattoo @razvanelulmarin

Wonderful post man! Im planing taking a tato soon, I'll keep my head up.
Thanks for the advices :)

We're all gonna make it, brah

I think im too scared to get a tattoo, I know that I change a lot over the years and think i could end up regretting one if i did get one. Which is a shame as I do like the idea of having one.

you should share the tattoo too...

haha, good one indeed

Upload some of the tattoos you have on your body. Let's see the artist creativity.

Show us your result

I am longing for my first tattoo. I'm going to be 46 soon and I want something large that really stands out. BUT oh the price. Sigh. I will have to Steemit up a storm!

Hey! Where you from?
I can tell you that I have some really awesome tats all done in Romania...never paid more than 200euros.
HAd no clue you are 46...

I'm from South Africa and that price sounds about right, but it is still a lot of money to me. Age is a number....flexible body (yoga), open mind, love to do new things, fun! You will NEVER be old!

I guess it depends on how much do you spend on hobbies. For me, it's a good price to pay for something I will have forever unlike say...clothes. Clearly age is a number but it takes more work to keep that number low when you're getting older: sport, nutrition, sleep.
Youth definitely is wasted on the young!

Wow @razvanelulmarin
Mind blowing tattoo

Amazing tattoo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56