You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do YOU believe in MISTAKES?

in #life7 years ago

Ooooh. I really enjoyed this. I rarely meet others who have the same views as I do; people beat themselves up too often, wallow too much in the past, and crucify themselves for things they really shouldn't have. I'd be interested as to what set you along this path of enlightenment when the world is so firmly set against achieving this state of mind. We're always told we 'need' something to make ourselves awesome, but if we stopped and thought for a second we'd realise we are awesome anyway.

It's funny you should say that your parents split at 5, mine did too, and, by my count you're 37? That's my age. Interesting! I always think the older you get the wiser and less worried you become.

I did a kind of unapologetically me post too, I'm not too sure if it's the same as yours --but I'm going to read yours now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67