You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenging Feminism. What's your opinion?

in #life7 years ago

Hi @gardenlady - thanks for commenting :)

I think the issue is not a gender one it's more so all about behaviour. The Political causes you talk about are happening, I agree, but the same is being taken away from men. I spearheaded a team that helped men and women achieve what they wanted in life through focus and activity, and what was apparently striking is that both reported the same wants and needs. Our team was shut down in the end due to lack of funding. Like I say, it's not biased, this closing down of stuff.

I wasn't really belittling it. I was hoping to understand it a bit more - I really don't know what the progression after Gender Studies is. A psych major may not go on to be a Psychologist but they have that option there!

Thanks for the conversation though - I really appreciate all sides of the debate :)

Sort:  

I agree that behavior is a huge part of it. But I don't see the political causes equal to " the same is being taken away from men. " Can you expand on that? Cuz I'm not sure what you mean. In the meantime, men, in Congress, (no women!) are trying to take away funding, and have succeeded in taking away funding for basic healthcare for women and for access to basic women's healthcare. All in the name of religion! Religion! This is wrong.

I couldn't comment on America. I live in the UK. We're not very religious over here as a country. We have Charles Darwin on our £10 notes lol. Perhaps we are both right then? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72