Lost and foundsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Being in retail, you always get things turned in that have been found. Trust me you see everything from car keys to cellphones, tablets, shoes, glasses, money, oh yeah there are still some honest people in this world. Well today was a first for me on this item, really don't even understand how you could lose this.

20171002_152113.jpg

Yeah, it's a baby stroller, how does one forget this? This one isn't even small. And before you ask, no they didn't forget the baby.

20171002_152142.jpg

HOW COULD YOU NOT SEE THIS AS YOU WHERE BACKING OUT?

Then you get a phone call from a customer, asking "hey did anyone find a baby stroller?" NOT being able to help myself, I said "yep, but they took the baby."

whats the strangest thing you have found?

follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Sort:  

You would think this would be nearly impossible, but I can assure you from experience, it's easier than you think. Not leaving the baby, but leaving the baby stroller. I could see myself doing this under certain circumstances. @ironshield

It would have to be a bad circumstance.

Honest man, Ray. I've found an unbelievable amount of odd stuff thrifting or on the curbs here, but I found this crazy thing on the curb in August. It's a luxury champagne gun. A) What the hell? B? It costs... $475 new on eBay, WTF. I'll resell it, but it looks pretty badass in my apt. It was tricky carrying this find home by a parked police car at night...

Champagne Gun.jpg

Dude thays badass right there.

I've never done this, but could see it happening haha. Especially if the kid was crying or otherwise pitching a big fit. Still crazy though!

Thats when you leave the kid amd take the stoller, na JK

Hahaha that sounds about right!

I remember how tired you can get with a Baby, no wonder they use sleep deprivation as torture.

I do not miss those days.

What always gets me is car keys...

How did you get away from here without them? Did you realize they were lost and then call a ride to get home instead of coming back in to the place you just left?

I got 3 sets at work now that haven't been claimed.

One shoe. Unsure how this happens.

Most shoes, come from babies.

I understand those. I don't understand how an adult walks away without one.

You got me buddy, I see a lot of things everyday I can't understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68