INDEPENDENCE DAY

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I told my self that I was not going to do a post about independence day, well something happened tonight that has changed my mind.

First for everyone that is not American, I will tell you a little about Independence Day,

2017-07-04 21.29.17.png

Independence day, also referred to as the 4th of July, is a federal holiday in the United States commemorating the adoption of the Declaration of Independence. 241 years ago on July 4th 1776 congress declared that the 13 American colonies and forming the United States of America, no longer being part of the British Empire. The vote actually took place on the 2nd of July.

There you have it in a nut shall, no I can get back to things.

I personally find it very disgraceful not to play the National Anthem at a 4th of July celebration. America has gotten so out of line that we should not be celebrating this holiday untill it is true again, and what I mean by that is, are we truly independent?. We have a government, wether it is Democrat or Republican that doesn't really give a shit about you or I. We have the largest debt in american history. We owe more money than we will ever beable to payback. Our poverty rate is out of this world. We cant seem to protect our homeland. We have starving children in our country. We have the almighty dollar that is quickly becoming the almighty cent. Most Americans belong to the debt slave industry.

So I ask you this are we really independen?

Sorry for that rant but the National Anthem not being played really got me going.

2017-07-04 21.30.47.png

Follow me @raybrockman

Dont forget to upvote

Sort:  

Completely agree with you ray. I hope the masses wake up sooner than later. Thanks for the post. Im glad you did.

Appreciate the comment, I just cant really wrap my mind around things currently and most of all how everyone is blinded to it.

Word.

Most do not appreciate what we have. The money will adjust as the dollar fails. Freedom will be different in the future if we retain it.

I think to some extent, we have already lost it. Thanks for the comment my friend.

Congratulations @raybrockman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36