My Mother

in #life6 years ago

My Mother

As some of you would have noticed from my previous posts, my mother's health hasn't been good.

We thought that she was getting better, but the improvements were only temporary. On Monday 20th we decided to end treatment. On Thursday my family arrived and my mother met her fourth grandchild. On Sunday she decided she was done, telling my sister "I'm done. I'm done with everything" in response to asking if she had had enough of her lunch.

2018-08-23 12.18.14.jpg
My mum, meeting Maisie

From that point on, mum descended into a mostly non-responsive state, and passed away in the evening on Tuesday (28th). She had family with her and the end was peaceful and quick.


TA Footer Slim.png

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Rest In Peace.

My deepest condolences for your loss. Nothing can replace one's Mother, but I hope you have a lot of happy memories to cherish

Please accept my sincere condolences.

I'm sorry for your loss. I think your mother passed away with lots of happy memories.

I'm so sorry for your loss Ratt <3

Very sad indeed. May you all be healed soon! My condolences. Sending you all warming vibes.

Congratulations @ratticus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It seems very comfortable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63