My opinion about military service

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's not a meme or a highlight. I just want to discuss (because I like to discuss)

I hate the fact that in my country, Men have an obligation to serve in military and you have 2 choices: 8 months or 11 months. In my opinion, all people should be equal. Women should have also some kind of "duty" where they learn to sew, how to cook etc. It could last for five months or something like that. I find that this is a little bit unfair tho, why Men have to "waste" 8 or 11 months, ok that's not a waste because it's pretty fun to spend time with your friends there, but it's hard for some people (Mostly for people who are fat). That's all about my opinion, I'm not against people who have a different opinion, everyone has his/her own opinion so let's be nice to each other.

Any thoughts about it?



[Song of the day]


Sort:  

Congratulations @randov! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Question. Do the women already know how to do these things? Are they expected to be married and take care of their families right out of school? If not, agreed! Equal rights all the way around. I have always felt the young people getting out of high school here in the States should do some form of community service for at least one year. That would be towards military, community services, and the such.
Ren

No, older women do know yeah but most of the girls (under 18) actually don't know these things nowadays it always depends on their mother or they can learn by themselves. To be honest, boys who are under 18, know better how to cook, how to do ironing etc. No girls aren't ready for take care of their family straight after the school. In my country, Marriage isn't that popular at young age. but i like your perspective tho.
Rando

Wow. I just can't fathom! All three of my children knew how to do the basic cooking, cleaning and things to survive. Wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49