You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love to serve or be served?

in #life7 years ago

Such a hard question, because I wasn't raised to be selfish, although every little kid has their tendencies. While I wanted to do everything I could to make those around me happy, there are certainly times when I get exhausted with trying to meet everyone else's (perceived) needs. I definitely appreciate when people do nice things for me for a change.

That being said, when so many businesses and organizations giving veteran benefits, it's hard not to play the veteran card sometimes.

Sort:  

You just said everything I tried to say in my post. Maybe i should rewrite? I knew I wanted your comment for a reason! Thank you!

LOL, You're too kind. Of course you always could rewrite, but my way isn't very poetic. Keep what you have, it came straight from your heart.

Thank you very much, imbon a poetry kick lately :)

LOL, you're very welcome!

You are too sweet, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42