Those who don’t jump will never fly !!

in #life7 years ago

Those who don’t jump will never fly !!

It was all exciting when we booked our first Skydiving at Skydive Empuriabrava Spain, although I knew I had the fear of heights something made me believe that this is my chance to overcome not just my fear of heights but the fear to face anything.
Google has always been my best friend when I have weird questions like
-What It's Like to Jump Out of a Plane When You're Terrified of Heights
-How to overcome the fear of skydiving
-how can I control adrenaline rushes
-Skydiving experiences\ Reviews

And so on. Reading out random pages on google gives me certain amount of confidence which doesn’t last long, and after reading certain reviews I started to wonder why I always look for how someone else experience something and decide how I would feel.

After a 3month long wait it was the day, the day to face something new that I had never experienced. I was very excited but filled with a lot of fear. It was time for a big change in me.
An hour before the jump we had to gear up and I met my tandem who was very friendly and the 1st question he asked me was How do I feel right now. Obviously, I couldn’t tell him that am scared to death.

Everything seemed normal as I boarded the plane and the plane took off, although the little bit of fear was always there, I knew the kind of adrenaline that rushes up when the time comes but I was still not hit by it. We were 15000 ft high and I knew that I was going to have a free fall for 1minute and the parachute will go off after a minute and then it takes just 5mins to be safe back on the land. I had my tandem on my back and it was my turn to jump. We walked to the edge of the door and in those few seconds before I Jumped I literally told myself “I am a superman, I have the superpower to fly” I closed my eyes and imagined a cape on my back and an S shield on my chest. Before I even took a deep breath my tandem just jumped off the plane which was so unexpected.

IMG_0642.JPG

All the fear just disappeared, and I was really flying. It was the most beautiful experience of my life. I was living in the NOW moment. The panoramic view of the land and water was so clear and beautiful, I can still bring the image in front of my closed eyes.
IMG_0657.JPG

I literally told myself “I am a superman, I have the superpower to fly” I closed my eyes and imagined a cape on my back and an S shield on my chest.
IMG_0689.JPG

Sort:  

Never seen a rope like that in Skydiving. what was it for?
are those all photos you've took or there's more coming?

That rope is a stabilizer called pilot chute. I had a personal Photographer who also jumped with me only to take my pictures & video :)

I can imagine how adventurous your first sky-dive was. Congrats on your achievement superman :-)

Congratulations @rakshithr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43