You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO EXPECTATION IS THE KEY TO HAPPINESS

in #life6 years ago

Not to assume that someone would return a favour or would do for me what I have done for them. Nada! Nil!

I have been guilty of this in the past and, in fact, only got over this tendency to expect some type of quid pro quo in the last 5 years. You are so right in what you say in this article, it makes life a constant battle when you live in constant evaluation of whether you've got what you perceive as your entitlement.

That day I lost and found myself. I lost the fear and the expectation, two things that had shaped my behaviour prior to that moment.

Fear is the root of so much unhappiness in this world. Great thoughtful article @lymepoet, I really enjoyed reading it :-)

Sort:  

Letting go of fear, makes life much more enjoyable. That fear is an acquired trait that is hard to get rid of. Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49