You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lame Game of Blame

in #life8 years ago

Right on the money as usual!

I'd actually love to see you expand on the topics of parents "guilting schemes with partners and kids" that you mentioned briefly as well as how playing the "blame game" applies to relationships, both romantic and hierarchical.

That's something we seldom stop to think about but is in fact extremely common and very unproductive.

Sort:  

If you are interested check out @everlove for some awesome parenting perspectives. Parenting from freedom instead of manipulation and control will crack your head open. Happy cracking.

Thank you! I really appreciate the comment.

What's funny about this is I stopped and I thought about it, about writing an dedicated post about both guilting, and taking things for granted in a relationship, like if you want you kids to listen to you, it's better that they trust you than they are forced to do it because you're the parent.

I will probably expand on that this week, thank you for the recommendation. Sometimes you don't know if you should write about something or not, so this is great, since I wanted to expand on those thoughts too. :)

This is certainly something very common as you said, so I'll try to do a good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16