You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are you Worst Forms Of Distractions?

in #life6 years ago

I personally get distracted and annoyed by loud noises and love extreme quietness. Especially when I need to concentrate. As for "getting lost in our own head", most of the time I can control when to do that and when not to. But when I can't, I laugh for no visible reason in the wrong time and places, lol. So that's one thing we have in common it seems.

Maybe there really isa way for me to kick out all of the chatter and imaginations in my head, do you know of any?
If you're in your house and it's too quiet for you, maybe try listen to ambient sounds video. You can find a lot of that on YouTube. I sometimes listen to cafe noises while raining, it's soothing. So there's plates/cups clanging sounds, vague chatter of people in the background and whatnot. Maybe like this one
Or something a bit more quiet than that if you prefer.
Sort:  

It's amazing how different we are yet similar at some point. Isn't it crazy what goes on in our heads sometimes?

That video, I never actually thought there was something like that and I do love the idea of having that in the background. It is just fine for me...

Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your thoughts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49