You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question of the Day: Do You Believe in Karma?

in #life7 years ago

I believe in a superior force that made us and controls certain aspects of our life and certain aspects of the universe and the reality. I could not give it a name or define it, I just choose to believe it's somewhere, because I pretty much don't like any other option I have. I basically believe there's a God because I don't like other scenarios.

When it comes to Karma, I believe in something kind of different. I see the journey through life like a really long field. You are the farmer, and your actions are the seeds you can plant.

The seeds you plant will determine what you'll get when you'll harvest. If you plant negativity, sadness and bad things, that's what the field will give you. If you plant positivity, work and kindness, that's what the field will give back.

I use this concept in multiple areas, like when I think about my brain. I imagine my mind as a field, and the ideas as seeds. If I choose to plant negativity and all kind of bad thoughts, that's what the land will give me. However, if I choose to plant good ideas, to read books and educate myself and to invest my time into learning new skills, that's exactly what I'll harvest.

It's an interesting way of looking at things, because it makes you realize that while there may be a superior force that controls certain things, you are the one in charge of your life and the things you get. It also helps me not blame a superior force for any bad thing that happen and take responsibility for my actions and the results I get.

Sort:  

I like this way of seeing things, thank you so much for your answer.

The mind field, you have to be careful where you walk...

That too, but I'm trying to not step on anything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20