You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Miss, are you being held hostage?" | How 8 policemen in bullet-proof vests were surrounding my home this afternoon

in #life5 years ago

I was expecting a weird & kinky Valentine's surprise.... this is rather disappointing :) Glad you are okay, though!

Sort:  

Sorry to disappoint you with my less than kinky story :')

It's not your fault... the policemen should have done a striptease :P

Well, while he started sharing the story he took off his bullet-proof vest... :P

A for effort? ;)
But on the serious note. They (the police) had to check, because it would look really bad in the media if something were up and they could have known... It also is a small effort for the 'local' policeman who is in the area already anyway.

Yeah, they really had to, and I'm happy they did. Small effort though... I don't know. They collected 8 policemen who had to dust off bullet-proof vests and I'm not even sure if I missed another van.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63