You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm 53

in #life5 years ago

Some throw a party to celebrate their birthday. For me, it is just another day. But then, I am a boring person who never had the inclination to celebrate anything at all.

Anyhow, so Glen is 53! And he is a bit philosophical. But, they are all golden words to live by. Thank you for sharing.

Happy Birthday, Glen! And many happy returns of the day. May you have a great year ahead! :-)

Sort:  

Thanks, Vincent.

Oh, I can wax philosophical on occasion. This seemed like a good one. Might try it more if anyone's interested. :) Probably not though.

Well, the older I get, the less need for fuss. Wouldn't mind a birthday cake, though. Haven't seen one yet. Maybe I need to arrange it? :)

With me, you can wax philosophical any time. I am always interested. :-)

Surely they haven't forgotten your Birthday! :-)

Oh, no. They're all well aware of it. I guess we're on for lunch and a movie later today. I just haven't seen a cake. I'm not going to say anything—it's not like I need the calories. Maybe no one else needs the calories either, which is why there isn't one. That's kind of how things work around here. :)

I hope you enjoyed your lunch and movie. Maybe they will surprise you when you least expect it. :-)

I guess they did. :) A cake did actually show up. Not sure where it was but I imagine it was bought while we were watching the movie. Both the lunch and the movie were very enjoyable, as you might already know by now. A good day all around, I think.

Ah! All's well that ends well. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70