You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abused & Rising Above: When you're ready…

in #life7 years ago

This is a brave and wise post. It is in the best interest of your empowered life to be honest and responsible.

As forest gump says "Shit Happens" some of it more to some than others yet its part of life.
I don't say this to discredit or belittle real experiences and feelings just to help provide a bridge to healing and empowerment.

For it is when we become aware of/identify the "problems/dysfunctions/traumas" and accept them that we can do something with it. Healing can begin to take place, letting go and finding peace~

We can then take responsibility for our life and this is where the empowerment comes in. Yes things happened to us but NOW we can be who we want to be and live the life that we want to. We can let go and move on, we can create our selfs and life anew.

This is very real and very possible. This is what I intend to inspire and exemplify~*~

Sort:  

I remember thinking from a very young age what an extraordinary person I was/would be in this life. I certainly didn't have anyone telling me this, it is just what I felt to be true. Along the way however I gave up my values, my ideals, and my sense of self. I think most of my trauma/ dysfunction comes from a whole bunch of little incidence that have added up to a large generalized feeling of everything being shit. I shifted into a bad vibration and even though I still know I can accomplish amazing things in this world I feel stuck until I get back to my values, my ideals, and healing those 1,000,000 little paper cuts that add up to one giant wound. I can heal and be what I am. I will heal and be what I am. It has been a slow process for me, I actually started this change about 8 years ago, but being out in the matrix it was almost like I was blind as to how to accomplish what I needed to do. @quinneaker you are instrumental each day in helping me through this process. Everything you say and everything you do gives me great insight to what I need to work on within my own self. You do inspire, for those of us observant enough to see it. There is no doubt my life it currently a million times better than it ever has been, and you already know that is because of you and the space you provide for people like me. Now and forever, thank you for not giving up on us very flawed humans!

I am grateful to know this.
It is sad to see how many people forsake the opportunities I or life it self provides for healing, evolution and success.

I have seen a lot of evolution and improvement in you in a short while and see no reason why that will not continue.

This is why I live the way I do and why I founded @gardenofeden so as to provide a healthy opportunity for truly living. It is a lot of responsibility and much burden but it sure is worth it when people have live changing experiences and drastically improved lives.

Priceless~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44