You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confession: I Can’t Stand Looking At Beautiful People

in #life8 years ago

I wanted to respond to this post even though I might be one of the people you have a resistance to or "don't like" because of how I look. I may not be the best looking person but I would be considered more attractive than ugly.
I can tell you that there are lots of benefits to being attractive but there are also lots of difficulties. As with all things there are ups and downs to everything.
Without getting into all that I just wanted to say that what really matters is if you are happy or not. If your not happy then it matters not if you are attractive or unattractive, life still sucks. If you are happy then it also matters not if you are attractive or not, life is great!
So this is what I pay attention to my self. I don't even try and think about being confident, funny, rich or attractive to impress ANYONE. I just focus on being happy.
I also find that a secret of the universe is that the more happy you are the more healthy you are and the more healthy you are the more attractive you become.
So as not to downplay the very REAL difficulty you have experienced I just wanted to share what I have found to be simply the most powerful and influential perspective on the matter.
If you simply begin to support your self from the perspective that happiness is the most important thing and you begin to live in that way, all of life will improve including your looks. Happiness is without a doubt the most important thing, because when happy it doesn't matter if you can get any girl you want or not. You are either happy or you are not.
Because you judge your self happiness is not possible in those moments. SO let go of that. This does not mean you have to pretend like you are something you are not or that you are not something that you are. Just be real and know that you CAN be who you want to be. If being more attractive is of REAL importance to you and not just some idea that has been indoctrinated into your psyche due to marketing and such then there are MANY ways to grow in that direction. Yet you have to be real and responsible with where you are at and make choices to walk a new path.
Regardless of what path you take judgement hinders and love supports.
I wish you the best and support your growth~
Blessings~*~

Sort:  

I dont think I am particularly happy or particularly sad. I do feel like because of my looks I am missing out on experiences my peers are having which makes me sad that I will never be able to experience them at this time in my life ever. I want to try to change my perspective on the matter, but I find it very hard to do. Even thinking positive for me in situations like this is hard for me to do. I wish being attractive wasnt important to me, I dont want to be this person, but sadly I am. I dont want to blame my upbringing or marketing, but somewhere along the line my brain registered to put a over importance on beauty. Im sure one day I will change, I am just stuck here at the moment. Thanks for the kind words and thoughtful response, I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39