You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confession: I Can’t Stand Looking At Beautiful People

in #life8 years ago

I dont think I am particularly happy or particularly sad. I do feel like because of my looks I am missing out on experiences my peers are having which makes me sad that I will never be able to experience them at this time in my life ever. I want to try to change my perspective on the matter, but I find it very hard to do. Even thinking positive for me in situations like this is hard for me to do. I wish being attractive wasnt important to me, I dont want to be this person, but sadly I am. I dont want to blame my upbringing or marketing, but somewhere along the line my brain registered to put a over importance on beauty. Im sure one day I will change, I am just stuck here at the moment. Thanks for the kind words and thoughtful response, I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50