The Real Superpowers we have.

in #life6 years ago

Most of us are dreaming of being a superhero with extraordinary powers. But if we really have one, would we use it for good or evil? I am one of those people who really want to have superpowers, and of course I want to use it for good purposes. I want people to recognize me as a good example or a model figure. How will I use my superpowers in a good way?
I will help those people who are in need. If ever there is someone who needs my help, I will attend to it immediately. Not only in people, but also in Mother Nature. I won’t limit myself in helping others, even if they’re strangers or we are having differences. Because helping someone is a commitment not a responsibility.
I will encourage those people who pity their selves and always thinking about their insecurities and flaws. I will help them to learn in embracing who they are because it’s more beautiful to live just be yourself. Like what have Gray stated: “I discovered that my insecurities and flaws were things that I actually need to embrace, and I let them become my superpowers.”(Skylar Gray n.d)
Let it be your encouragement for you to see things clearer and gain more opportunities in life.
I will be their model, the person that they look up to. I do everything for the sake of many people. I will do community service and also some events or activities to help others. It’s not being famous but it’s all about making a change by the things that you can actually do easily. You can do it yourself.

You don’t need a campaign team to help; you don’t need to be an artist or some high ranking personalities. You’re just an ordinary person who will be a best example of a real hero. And a person always doing his or her best becomes a natural leader, just by example (Joe DiMaggio, 2014). Each and every one of us has the ability of becoming a leader, but it’s up to us if we will use this ability or not. It’s up to us if we will use it to help or to hurt others. All the things that we do, we are the one who is in control. It’s like we are the captain of our own ship. We navigate and discover things that we thought we couldn’t reach.
And lastly, I will change the world. Our world that is full of corruptions, discriminations, chaos, pollution, poverty and any other problems that our world is now facing. It really breaks my heart when I see someone who is being punished because of wrong accusations, a child that is being bullied by his or her friends and most of all; it really pains to see that someone is breaking because of discriminations of race or religions.
And now is the time to stand, to change the ugly world into a better place of happiness and hope. We can use our capabilities to help one another, instead of using it to destroy one self. We need to be strong for our self and for others to give them hope and inspirations. Help because you love to help, not to ask something in return. It’s our commitment to be a superhero for everyone, to use our capabilities and flaws as our superpowers. But before we can change the world, the first thing that we will change is our self. So let’s be superhero, and use our superpowers to encourage, to help and to give hope for everyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @queeniemae25! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @queeniemae25! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62