WTF IS GOING ON HERE. Keep your kids off of youtube!!

in #life7 years ago

thumbnail.PNG

So yesterday I came across this strange deleted thread on 4chan/pol you can view the archived page here http://archive.is/NWTSt .

So I'm not to sure if I really buy into some high level MK Ultra style conspiracy theory but what I did find was disturbing and disgusting.

Other kinda different kids channel stuff has surfaced on the news in the past but this is a little different.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-4353182/Disturbing-videos-posed-popular-cartoons.html#ixzz4icjSngeb

There is lots of strange superhero themed channels on youtube which have hundreds of thousands of views if not millions of what appears to be rich people (I assume this because they are filming at castle mansions with expensive sports cars in the background) dressing up in super hero costumes performing weird questionable acts. here is an example of some of the channels:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvOhOkoBCRwPW5XIaBvnk3g
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCemI-8o-LrO8RSe4vBRX2Cw
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCawoeM28kp5w6wQwwDl5GsQ

Go check those channels out.....WTF...they all masquerade as kids channels likely appearing in related videos when your child is watching legitimate kids stuff on youtube, I mean check out some of the thumbnails.

Capturethumbs.PNG

and then check the description which states the channel is family friendly

channel discription.PNG

the freaky thing is that these channels will autoplay into strange violent videos like clowns murdering other clowns. if you check the liked videos by this channel, it has some egg opening shit along with the freaky clown murder video.

clowns.PNG

Now to wrap all this up, I have a young son that will soon probably start being interested in ipads iphones etc which I am strongly against for kids not judging anyone just my opinion. What I want to know is this, are these videos just tapping into the viewing preferences of young kids to get views which equal money? or is there something fucking weird and dirty going on and our kids are under attack?

P.S. I wanted to know if kids were really watching this shit so I asked my wife's friend which has two kids 3 and 5 if she ever caught them watching some weird shit on youtube and she said "yeah they were watching this weird Spiderman and Elsa video so I took the ipads off them".

Now I'm starting to feel weird when ever someone tells me there kids are into Spiderman or Elsa or Dinosaurs or Ironman.

Peace

Sort:  

Congratulations @quaddamage! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66