You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter To The SteemIt Community (And The Anonymous Spammers Who Have Been Threatening To Flag Me)

in #life6 years ago

Truth! If these anonymous people have a worthy cause they should reveal their identities and present the issues they have in the open. It's not your fault if another user "abuses" the system.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @pwny, I did reveal our identities. Take a look at my comment on top if you want. Thanks

I agree with @pwny I also love spam, (just kidding)... =)
But yeah threatening people behind a fake email adress is so 1997???
Not cool...

/FF

So do you still support him @friendly-fenix?   =]


Image source m.memegen.com

And how is your business going @marcocasario?
I had this idea for a resteem service, but not sure where to turn...

/FF

😂

There are many out there. =]

I'm not the best, sometimes I crash (ssh, don't tell anyone) and I don't have that many followers yet but I have no rush (and I won't cheat spam following)   ;)

@marcocasario
It looks like your competition have quite a few active followers...
@sportic has a rep of -1 or something yet many of his followers seem to be legit followers... Even your greatest rival @resteem.bot has a fairly living following... Anyway, this does not mean those followers will click on the resteemed link... They might not share your interest in music, sport or finance, etc etc...
(also thanks for teaching me how to move your reply to the top by editing it)

/FF

Yeh I removed the last part. Re-reading it it sounded a bit too bitchy.. :P

Remember the customer is ALWAYS right!
;)

So is it hard to start a resteeming service?
I was thinking about doing that myself...

/FF

Not at all. Feel free to use the open source one I shared on my blog a couple of months back.

It's safe. I also posted it on the #abuse channel on steem.chat hoping that someone higher up would take a look at it (for honest feedback and so that I could add that confirmation on my article) but the answer was "who knows" XD

Witnesses don't seem too happy about resteem bots. I don't fully understand why. Instead I truly believe they're gold for minnows. Many leave because they can't get noticed. I used them myself a lot.

PS. If you're not talking about a free resteem service I can point you in the right direction for another bot. If I remember it right you're not a dev though, correct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41