You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Participation In Corruption Of The Medical Industry!

in #life7 years ago

Extremely interesting article.

I am really interested in why the medical field does not focus more on the "make your food your medicine" side of medicine. Even the information available to the public concerning what proper nutrition looks like is tainted by special interest. Now I am definitely not a conspiracy nut. Check out this NY Times article that reveals how the sugar industry manipulated research to shift the blame from sugar to fats. This information threw off other scientists' research too because they built their research of off flawed conclusions made by the sugar industry studies.

I have recently thought about how nutrition ties into corruption in the medical and insurance side of things. Here is the vicious circle, we are told by "scientists" who are supposed to be trusted authority figures that certain foods are okay. Then we go to the doctor when we feel sick and they lean heavily on giving us pills instead of recommending that we eat less garbage. Then the insurance companies take profits from insurance payments we make. It seems crazy!!!

I will admit that I haven't dived too deeply into the medical and insurance side of things but it seems extremely fishy and really sad to me. People are literally dying and going broke over this shit.

Sort:  

Seriously? They're blaming fat? Hmm let's see. Excess blood sugar is converted into triglycerides which are stored as body FAT. Scientists and doctors study this in Biochemistry 101 and they know the sugar/fat metabolism cycle very well. The lies of the sugar industry are so transparent. It's disgusting.

I could not agree more! I will read the article. Here is an excellent film about corruption in the sugar industry. Very worth watching. As we consider Hippocrates the father of Western medicine why don't we listen to his words. When I was younger we were taught the "food pyramid" at school - what a sick joke! My father is ill at the moment with diabetes and the advice from his Doctors in Australia is more drugs which are not helping. I believe this is an outright lie by the uneducated. =( Thank you for your comment!

I can't see the link to the movie!

Also, I have thought about that. The food pyramid is a disgusting symbol at how corrupt everything is.

Sorry here is the link to That Sugar Film

I agree - The Food Pyramid - what a sad joke! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63