You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of UPCYCLING - From Old Stuff to New Treasures

in #life6 years ago

I love all of this. We call it “re-purposing” stuff. Haha. I think your string art turned out way better than I could do. I can totally see how meditative it would be too. Those moments when we are able to transcend this dimension are sacred moments indeed. And those skateboards are pure genius! Great job @rawadventuress!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, I always appreciate your comments in a big way 😊 I bet you underestimate your creative skills, string art is just super easy as soon as you get the hang of it 😉

So true, I still remember those moments as pure bliss - I kind of miss my upcycling, pretty complicated to create furniture on the go, but I could still adapt to smaller items while on the road. 🤔 You got me thinking there...

Things that you make you can leave behind as you go. Like leaving a small piece of your energy for the next person to enjoy… hmmmm… thinking too :)

That is such a nice thought, I would love that! But I nevertheless have to think small here, since I don't have any space to create or appropriate tools. 😁

I look forward to what you come up with :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57