You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog walks, Grandparents, and Steem all the way

in #life6 years ago

Okay, 1. Bar tending will always be there because people will always drink 2. It’s unfortunate but sometimes working in that industry we are forced to be amicable with some of the less dignified people in our society 3. There is no flipping way anybody wouldn’t pay me what they owe me. Not necessarily because it’s about the money but it’s about the principal. The owner of that bar sounds like a complete and utter turd and not cool enough at all to create a Steemit account so feel free to tell us all about it.

I’ve been a bartender my entire adult life and what I’ve come to realize is that most people are great. It’s the few that are dirt bags who can really ruin it for the rest of us. Lucky for you and every other bartender out there, there is no shortage of bars to tend. So the famous words of my Dad strike me in this instance, “piss off” (in extreme English accent). Haha

Thanks for sharing @abh12345

Sort:  

... it’s about the principal. The owner of that bar sounds like a complete and utter turd...

Yes it is, and what a fine word to describe their actions :D

Piss off was likely close to my lips, being British and too old to tolerate douche-bag behavior. There are a lot of nice people to serve, it's a shame that some really put a dampener on things. Anyway, glad to be back and more engaged :D

Yes, I call it “douche-bag-er-y”. My dad was British too :). A much funnier bunch if I do say so myself. Anyway, good to see you engaging more then, and who knows maybe another bar gig will come up that is ran by decent people 🤷🏼‍♀️ It happens… I swear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68