You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: He May Not Bring Me Flowers,

in #life6 years ago

Don't like hearing that you are ailing. But very glad to hear that you are taking some time to rest. There is a very good chance that it is seasonal allergies that is causing the problem. For me, it is the cherry blossoms. Woke up this morning feeling a little ailing. Fortunately, there is rain in the forecast and that should wash most of the pollen away. I know you eat low-carb but check into the lectin content in your food ... reducing lectin can really help with inflammation and auto-immune issues. Me ... I get itchy skin and sore hips, if I eat too much and yes even hives. If lectin is causing you woes, within a day or two of cutting them out, you will feel better. But whatever the case, feel better:) Sending bucket loads of virtual love:)

Sort:  

Oh! I am so sorry to hear that the cherry blossoms slay you in the auto-immune department. I hope the rain did you a pollen suppression favor:o) Other than a bit of tomato, my diet is pretty lectin free, but I totally appreciate the reminder, and I'll just cut my favorite nightshade out for a bit too. Most of my health woes manifest from me being a bit of a silly salt about the limits of my form, my body loves to remind me from time to time that I am not a cyborg or superhero, lol! The buckets of virtual affection are beyond reciprocated, I hope you are having a fantastic Sunday:o)!

Wait ... forget it ... you are not a cyborg superhero ... that changes things ... lol. Yeah the blossoms have me down for the count. I am literally surrounded by them at the moment. The rain is helping some and the Claritin but what I really need to do next year is get out of town. It is like having the flu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56