You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once I install a crypto-currency mobile wallet, then what? ($)

in #life8 years ago

This is the reason I got involved in crypto, because I have zero faith in the system and never have. I didn't trade in stocks, really hold credit cards or believed anything I was told because I was constantly reading about the abuse of the system.

Let's defund the warmongers! I'm still working hard to figure out how I can transfer more activity to the crypto revolution.

Sort:  

I agree completely with you and have been thinking the same way about everything in the past 5 years.

Cryptocurrencies and decentralization will be the main part of the revolution that will make the world a better place in the future.

I think BlockPay and the Smartcoins Wallet will both play a big part in this. Once people start moving their money OUT of the banks and into crypto, we are effectively de-funding their aggression. Thank you prufarchy :)

Since this post I've been trying to find information on iOS smartcoins wallet. Seems like it hasn't been released yet, if you have any info please share here for any other iOS users

Yeah, Apple (don't get me started on Apple) denied our Wallet. I submitted Appeal after Appeal, daily, for over a month. If you jailbreak though, here is the code to build a BitShares Wallet (different than the Smartcoins Wallet:
https://github.com/kenCode-de/bitshares-wallet/tree/master/platforms/ios

Dude thanks! Looks like it's time to jailbreak the old iPad then. Or wait til I get home and load up the newly downloaded bitshares that I haven't gotten to play with yet. Either way, I will post here when I figure out my bts screens me

true, but there r other new startups that are look for better and easier and secured way of doing transactionn without interefaring with the traditional financial systems

In my opinion:

The traditional financial systems you mentioned are probably the #1 reason why the world is at war, economies are in shambles and races and religions are at each others throats. They turn us against each other, create a boogeyman, and fund both sides.

Food riots

Until we de-fund them, and fix the way money works, we fix nothing. Decentralized, cryptography-based blockchains are a great start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43