You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are Men Allowed to Walk Around Topless and Not Women?

in #life6 years ago

Really good post, and something that I thought long and hard on while I lived in Ontario. There was a great battle and the courts allowed women to go topless if they wanted to. I don't think that many did.

I know it's not right that men get all fucked up when a woman bares her skin, but it's a fact. This is what society has come to. I like to blame everything on religion, and in this case, I think it is really religion's fault. Well, society's fault, but religion has shaped society for a very long time.

If we had not been told, as little kids, that there were private parts, I'm sure we would have all grown up differently. Telling everyone that something that comes naturally to animals is bad, unless you're married, makes people afraid to talk about their naughty feelings and push it down where it can fester into something ugly.

I could be talking out of my ass but this is my train of thought on the matter. Obviously it goes much deeper, but this is a comment and I don't have three weeks to spend delving into it right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63