(Original Poetry+Artwork) A world of change, A journey of possibility

in #life6 years ago

Sorrow (2).jpg

I have been subject to hate,
I've been thrown to the ground.
I've been tossed to the side,
I've been drove out of town.

I have bruises from love,
There are scraps, cuts and scars.
I've fell face to the mud,
Even tossed out of cars.

For years and for years,
I traveled alone.
Not knowing exactly,
If i'd ever find home.

Yet i've still pushed through,
I've still looked for light.
I wondered around,
Just hoping for might.

From living with friends,
And those whom i love.
There was always just something,
I could'nt get rid of.

This feeling of sorrow,
My feeling alone.
Simply not knowing,
If i'd forever be alone.

And for years and for years,
I traveled alone.
Not knowing exactly,
If id ever find home.

Yet i've still pushed through,
I've still looked for light.
I wondered around,
Just hoping for might.

One day i decided,
I've had enough of this life.
I put down my guns,
I set down my knife.

I broke down my walls,
And went for a stroll.
Not knowing at all,
What my future could hold.

I then traveled the world,
With light on my side.
Without having that wall,
That behind I would hide.

But still, year after year,
I would travel alone.
Not knowing exactly,
If i'd ever find home.

Yet i've still pushed through,
For I now had some light.
Still I wondered around,
Just hoping for might.

It was there in a friend,
Or an angel im told.
She came to me knowing,
All the troubles that I hold.

With a sweet, warm embrace,
She lifted me high.
We walked along together,
With the sun in the sky.

Id found myself happy,
A feeling so bold.
A feeling like no other,
I never knew I could hold.

But for years and for years,
I still felt alone.
Not knowing exactly,
If i'd call this my home.

Yet ive still pushed through,
I've still walked with my light.
Still wondering 'round,
Just hoping for might.

Then one day it hit me,
Something I did not know.
Inside of my love,
A baby did grow.

I could start to feel purpose,
I could start to feel pride.
There was no more darkness,
Just light on my side.

I've been gifted with love,
I've been gifted with life.
There was a hope in my world,
An end to my strife.

Through my years and my years,
Of traveling alone.
I've found one true place,
I can always call home.

I have traveled through fear,
I was have traveled through light.
I kept my heart open,
And I now have that might.

My years will continue,
In my age I will grow.
Some days may be merry,
Some days may just blow.

But it's the journey you need,
It's the love you should seek.
It's the hope that you need,
To allow you to peek.

Just dont travel in fear,
You must not travel alone.
And one day you will find,
That place you call home.

Precious.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @precious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @precious! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03