My journey of losing weight

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends

"Obesity is a huge problem in our society." ............................................ mota.jpg
I was once very overweight which you can see in the photo bellow.

The Starting---

I was very attracted to fast foods you know the tasty fatty foods like fried chicken, pizza, chips, etc. and yes cold drinks. Not a single day will pass by me not having the fast foods.
-----------------------------------------food.png-------------------------------------
Gradually I started gaining weight and my life stared to change as an unseen problem name “cholesterol” was building up inside my body. Then gradually new problem started which I was not aware of… the famous High Blood Pressure(HBP). This problems are like ninjas completely invisible to you.

Judgment Day---

I was enjoying my life.. One day I decided to have a home party with my few relatives. I invited all who was free at that moment and had a great day. All kinds of junk foods were made. It was about 1.30 P.M (I.S.T) after lunch when I felt sudden fast beating of my heart for few seconds. I sat down and relaxed did not told anyone.

It was in the evening when I felt my breath was little short and I can feel my heart beats in a fast manner, sweats coming out but feeling little cold. It was a hard moment for me. Trust me this cholesterol and HBP knows there work with full marks, they will break you down physically and effects most physiologically.

Luckily it lasted for only 5 minutes and I felt little normal, immediately I contacted my relatives and rushed to the nearest hospital and did all the tests possible.
This was what I felt which I tried to describe in words at best. It could have been worse if It did not stopped in 5 minutes. Doctor told it’s not a heart attack but due to sudden HBP it happened, he told me the culprit was red meat and my overweight (90 appx. KG).

Weight Loss Program---

Food: I stopped all meat and fish only vegetables, rice (throwing the water after boil) chapatti and dal. Reduced the SALT and OIL intake to minimum (almost none. taste really bad in the start)

Exercise:

Friends after 1 week of rest, started slow walking for 15 minutes. Then I started fast walking in less than 2 weeks for 15 minutes. It was very difficult at first I get tired in 5 minutes but in 3 month I started mixing fast walking, slow jogging and full body stretching for a total of 20 minutes daily.

That’s it 20 minutes daily and I lost weight to 78k.g from 90 kg and still losing. Now I eat everything but in a limited way.
Friends this is what I have felt through the whole time and please note I am not an expert to advise you to do what I did.

I know now my life is an gift which I can protect with healthy habits and 20 minutes exercise every day. It's not a huge sacrifice for me to keep my body fit. So do exercise regularly and stay healthy and follow what my doctor say!!!!

                                                                                          "Prevention is better than a cure "

then n now.jpg
Hope you liked my weight loss journey. Please follow and upvote me thankyou!! stay safe.

Sort:  

I think its awesome that you are sharing your story! Congratulations on the weight lost! Life is so much better when you're eating good foods. Followed you :)

Great job so far! You can definitely see a difference. keep it up !

I understand and now trying to lose weight as well, upvoted and followed you

thankyou... following u too

Glad to see you decided to take action and are making great progress! You look good! If your schedule permits, there's no reason to stop at 20 min a day! Strength training is also very good for you. Adding another 20 min each day to do push-ups, squats, lift weights if you have access etc will not only make you healthier physically and mentally but really boost your confidence. Keep it up!

Thanks for your advice ... I will definitely increase my time....

YESSS!!! Someone who understands that meat and fish are causing higher levels of cholesterol. Keep up the good work! I'm trying to lower my salt intake as well but everything tastes so bland :-(

For few days it will taste bad with low salt after that it becomes normal....

waow super :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42