😎Cuba...Been There, Done That.

in #life6 years ago

A few more of my unfiltered photos that I captured when we were in Cuba for a month back in 2016.

All images are my own captured by my Nikon compact camera, three are very 'washed out' it was really bright there (probably due to lack of pollution at the levels we are used to...fewer vehicles).

The Country Side Was Beautiful...But Then...

DSCN2011.JPG

DSCN2025.JPG

DSCN2014.JPG

Yes, our super cool Classic American Automobile (our Taxi) is sitting by the side of the road going nowhere in a hurry.
It was hot and humid, lucky there were some trees on the roadside for shade. We were there for a while.

DSCN2015.JPG
Hey Wait A Sec...
That Steering wheel is from a Nissan, I know the car isn't a Nissan (nope, definitely not a Nissan).
Did you notice the fun gear change levers?

DSCN2022.JPG
Coins In The Fusebox... What could possibly go wrong?

DSCN2027.JPG

The US Flag is a popular adornment in almost any vehicle or property you will find in Cuba, I'm not entirely sure why but I suspect it has something to do with appearing friendly to tourists, more than unilateral support for the US.

Did you see the LED's in headlamp? I know they didn't have those when this car was made. It is a common thing to see 'old' cars with modern LED's or even more efficient motors than the original vehicle had. Ingenuity is big in Cuba.

Eventually we all climbed into another Taxi (a more modern one), and were on our way again...sandwiched in a shared Taxi (that's how you do it unless you are rich...we're not rich).

Sort:  

What's up @pqlenator,
Your post "😎Cuba...Been There, Done That." hast just been resteemed !!!.🙃🙃🙃
Just keep being with me. Cheers..


😄😻😄 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😄😄😄

I like these a lot. Even the 'washed out' ones...authenticity is better than filtered perfection.👍

The no pollution (or much less) is good, it's a pity that most Cuban's don't benefit from the tourists money.I'm sure you met some nice people on your travels.

A whole month in Cuba, you must be kinda rich even though you shared the taxi. You will have many memories of Cuba to treasure. Will you share more of them with us?

Cuba, I'll add it to my must see list...maybe not a month though. The idea of those old cars is something great I think.

Cuba! mmm habana cigars, cuba libre...
Resteemed for free and upvoted too.

Resteemed by @freeanarchy. Thank you @pqlenator for using my service, next time upvote please. 😄 Visit my profile for daily resteem to 1477+ followers.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64