MEDITATION - How meditation changed my life in 3 ways

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemers!

Through meditation, I've found inner peace, discovering a precious help to face the difficulties of my life. Here is how meditating has changed my life!

Through meditation I have recovered peace of mind

Before, I was a nervous, stressed person. I did not walk, I was running all the time. I was thinking of a thousand things at once. I was never at peace. One day I did my first meditation session. I sat cross-legged, I closed my eyes and let myself be guided. I completely let go. One hour to breathe deeply, to listen to my breath, to feel its effect on my body, to watch my passing thoughts ...

I found a precious sensation that I had known as a child: that of isolating myself in my bubble, in the midst of the crowd, in order to capture everything that is not material, quantifiable or measurable.

It has become for me a physiological need, like drinking or eating! In the morning, I start with greetings in the sun and stretching. To remain calm throughout the day, I resort to sophrology techniques and in the evening I meditate before going to bed.

This new daily rhythm slows me down naturally and allows me to take the necessary distance to stay Zen facing the events of life. I also learned to listen to my intuition. I have noticed that often at the end of the session, when I come back to the present, I have a good idea to resolve a situation that has been worrying me for a few days and for which I could not find a solution.

Meditation helps me turn difficulties into opportunities

Like water on the surface of a lake, emotions are the wind that sustain the waves. And these waves prevent us from seeing what is under the surface of the water. Once the emotions are channeled, the surface of the water calms down and then it reveals a world below. For 2 years I have been practicing daily. Meditation brings me stability of mind, serenity, confidence ... Freed from fear, every day is a hymn to life, to joy.

In difficulties and trials, meditating allows me to maintain the course of my existence. I welcome the difficulties to turn them into opportunities. I live fully in this transforming world, a source of anguish for some, a universe that moves from all possible to me.
Meditation helps me to find my right place, to give meaning to the events of present and past life. Through her, I see how the whole human family is connected, how the world is articulated and what is my place in it.

Every day I learn humility, patience and active wisdom. I also observe the extraordinary wealth which inhabits us all and whose presence we can only perceive with a stable and balanced mind.

Meditating is good for health

Because of my decrease in my anxiety, over the years, I have learned to be more emotionally stable. This allowed me to give up tobacco and alcohol. I also discovered a greater ability to cope with everyday problems.

My sleep has also improved, no more insomnia! I have gained a greater ability to eliminate fatigue. It is our inner state that determines our health: day after day, by experiencing joy and happiness through meditation, I strengthen my immune system. Today I am feeling good and I'm glad that it helped me !

Thanks for reading Steemers!


Sort:  

I completely agree.. Meditation is changing me as well :)

Awesome ! :) ! People who never did meditation before should try it, it is great !

I'm glad it does !

Meditation is indeed life changing. I find that the more I meditate the less I need to. There will be moments in my days now where I can channel that peace just in the breathing without much effort at all. It hadn't even occurred to me that it could help me with my lifelong insomnia until a friend recently told me how much it has helped her. I think that in today's society of instant gratification and high-stress lifestyles this tool is more important than ever to have in your arsenal. I enjoyed this post. :)

Thank you ! You're right , I also think that in today's society meditation is the only thing that can really hepl us with our prblems and our stressful lives !

It's amazing how much of a difference meditation makes... the hardest part is definitely sticking with the routine! Constant practice, especially through the plateau phases, is what will lead to success and peace of mind.

At first I couldn't stick to my routine but when I decided to keep up , I felt amazing !

Mediation has a strange healing power. I never imagined you can listen to your body, the veins and everything until I tried mediating. That focus shuts you off your troubles and help you achieve inner peace.

Yes! It really does help to know your body and to have inner peace, meditation is AMAZING! :)

Really True Article!
I love Meditation
Keep it up dear!
Follow me @dillibabu

Thank you !!! Following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55