You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reacting vs Responding in DTube/Steemit - How do you react/respond when someone gets a larger payout than you on DTube or Steemit?

in #life7 years ago

Be kind to the monkey mind

I've been really wanting to watch this video all week because I think it's an important subject and one that is personally useful both to myself and others. The fact of it is it's just been a very busy time and sometimes even the post I'm Making go on the Fly. A lot of being a content creator is a solitary endeavor. One's thoughts and words can't be interrupted during the creative flow and so are hard to share with the people around us. Often the isolation of a writer takes the kind of personality that can tolerate or thrive on being in one's own company. Still when one emerges from the creative content our loved ones fuel any future meaning and purpose that makes up what's truly important in life. While I've never met you in person, it feels like I know you, and I think others have the same feeling and that's what makes you valuable as a creator. And what makes me happy and touches my heart is when I know that you've given some time over to spend with your son in the present, and whatever time you might have used to answer my comment, hunt it down and think about what I might have said, I hereby delegate to you that time for the use of being with your son and family. Thank you my friend for all that you are giving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76