You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too much of anything is never good and that includes positivity (so please, fucking cut it out!)

in #life8 years ago

I actually agree with all of that. I do wonder if I've been a bit strong on the positivity side recently. Perhaps that's why I've taken to writing on a deeper level.

For me there needs to be a balance. We're human, we feel, we get sad. It's OK to feel sad. My Auntie died a few months ago, I cried a river! She was like a mother to me.

I think though, if there was no-one to preach shit then no-one would get the help they need. I mean I wouldn't have made the steps to turn my life around if I hadn't read a book that changed my entire perspective on life and 'forced' me to get the help I need.

I guess also what we need to consider is the filtration of information - if we don't need it right now then we either say, "fuck yeah, I agree with this shit" or just scroll past and ignore it.

It's helpful to those that need it, others, not so much - but it's there, and that's the main thing :)

Sort:  

I enjoy your writing regardless of what i think of positivity; a little bit of happiness is always needed. Mostly I admire your smart choice of using your beliefs as a niche, it has done well here and keeps steemit active.

Thank you! Probably the most uplifting comment I've read all day on anywhere I write. You just put a bounce in my step. And, it's comments like these that works wonders with people! :) Positivity done right! :)

True true.

I guess where I mostly come from is from the wretched state of the industry where money is involved. That's why all your self-helpers are being the way they are.

Money just fucks it all up and makes things tricky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70