You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting in the Blessings from Flow

in #life6 years ago

Such a great reminder, @indigoocean. You make several really key points for me personally here. It really resonated when I read the part of

people who are in a position to focus primarily on how good for the world can flow through them, instead of focusing on how they can make it happen (for self or other).

Man, that is so much my heart. Yet I find myself often overwhelmed juggling Minds, 3 accounts on twitter, Facebook, YouTube and Steemit, along with multiple other things, including preparing for a possible Online Digital Library/Study Center ICO. In fact the last few days I have found myself loosing time in pointless conversations on Minds, where so many seem to be flocking from Facebook and Twitter, that led to their wanting to start arguments.

Then your sentence really hit me and left me reflecting of

What if incredible things were trying to flow through your life to benefit you and/or others, but you just weren’t leaving enough space in your schedule to let them in?

It felt as though you wrote this piece just for me to really reflect and focus on... Which you had worded so well before of

...but I kept returning to a center in this sense of stillness and trust in the flow.

I love that reminder of all the times I am really in the flow of "things", feeling my heart in the center of the balance of "Time and Space" in such a way as if doing a Tai Chi dance of sorts, where their is harmonious movement and a centered stillness all at the same time. Ahhh... Thank you, @indigoocean, for this reminder of this present of the eternal moment of "Now" and it's harmonious flow of stillness.

Sort:  

I totally get the pull toward ample activity, especially the “always on” internet world. I’ve had to cut way back on everything to make adequate room for even just steemit. These things can come and go in waves though. So maybe you’re just in a prolific “get it done “ phase. Just important not to normalize it.

Absolutely, in waves, especially when I remember to keep returning to a center in this sense of stillness and trust in the flow. I've lived in this “always on” internet world since the mid 90's when I published 2 magazines and moved them online. A real key has been "self employment", but still in many ways it's become a normalized addiction all too often. In fact I don't think I can remember taking a full entire day off the net the last decade. Still generally speaking the universe always has a way of keeping me in balance one way or another and this time part of that came through you :)

Then yesterday the new EU Copyright Directive Articles 11 & 13 passed a Legal Affairs Committee jury vote. This is the first step that, if not stopped, will see the implementation of widespread internet censorship including linked taxes and upload filtering of content thus destroying the very notion of fair use online. It is a huge hurdle for both my ICO project, as well as Steemit, Minds, and all social media sites. Final vote is expected around the end of the year/early next.

This is how the universe always flows in my life, as just another reminder to remember the vision quest I've felt a desire for weeks now that higher guidance is leading in. So, I'm turning the computer off and off I go to catch some rays, meditate and reflect some with my agenda/journal. Many Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77