You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The theory and reason behind what I do - staying positive

in #life8 years ago

I am an optimist myself, and so I share your point of view. I always look at the glass as half full rather than half empty. I strong believe that I am a happier person because of my positive beliefs. As spring will come after winter, your period of sadness will be followed by happiness

Sort:  

Yes, and I think that's the only logical way to look at it. A glass is only a glass, it can only contain an amount of something or not contain an amount of something. It can only be half "full", not half "empty" because "nothing" doesn't really exists and can't fill up anything.

I like that comment, I always held that a glass is always full, half water, half air or whatever percentages.

Such beautiful comments. Thank you - I'm a glass half full person too. And spring ALWAYS comes after winter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47