You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Mindset Shifts That Changed My Life

in #life7 years ago

Nice Post. I agree that spiritual development is as much a part of the journey as the business skill development, emotional development, and just growth. I love your quote:

Ego says, “Once everything falls into place, I’ll find Piece”. Spirit says, “Find Piece, and then everything will fall into place”

That rings very true with me as well. Ego holds onto fear of the unknown, spirit says "give it a crack - trust me & trust yourself"

Nice to meet you on here :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! You're right, the ego can lead our lives in fear If we let it, keeping us small and safe. The biggest lesson I've learned in regards to the ego, is we can't fight it or try to make it disappear, but only practice choosing the spirit (intuition) over the ego, the fear then becomes only a background noise, rather the the leader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67