Dimwit saying of the day #2

in #life7 years ago

Today was Father´s Day in Germany... no idea if this is an international tradition. In Germany, the day before and during the whole fathersday a lot of men wander around in groups, making barbecue and drinking beer ( a lot of beer, and most of these men are just way to young to be fathers.) If you are a father, most of your energy is needed by your children. This is important. For me fathers day is a day, that should be calm and peaceful (sometimes... well most of the time, I will drink the night before ;-) )

father-and-son-2258681_1920.jpg

So today I came along another fitting saying:

They said

Follow your dreams!

So I went back to bed...

Some input about Father´s Day around the world:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Father%27s_Day


Thx @elyaque for the badges!

Thx for reading!

Follow me for more

@Pollux.one

Sort:  

Happy Father's day to all the fathers on steemit. A happy Father's day to my late father. May God bless is gentle soul.

Just had a 30 min talk with mine... glad that he is the man that he is, and my father ;-)

Get the chance to spend some time with him. My regards to him.

I actually talked to my dad, as he is not in the same city and doesn't live with us anymore, for a good 47 minutes. Man, do I love and miss him!

Glad for everyone who has a good relationship with his father!

I don't yet it has changed over the years. <3

Thank you for posting @pollux.one.

Lovely sentiment......here's hoping you had a lovely Father's Day.

All the best to you and your family. Cheers.

Appreciated as always! THX

When I first read the post, I was like Happy Father's Day...

And then I read this:

They said
Follow your dreams!
So I went back to bed...

LOL!

Everyone who really IS a father will know what I mean ;-)

How so true.

My brother is a father. He loves his sleep way too much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48