@polebird: ✨Steemit Happiness Experiment #9 - Do good and feel good! ✨

in #life6 years ago

Happy Friday friends! For today’s Friday Steemit Happiness Experiment, I want to encourage and challenge Steemians to create positivity by doing something for the community.

EFF984AF-3471-4E9B-91EF-64B54432A721.jpeg

I always like to leave these challenge’s vague, so that you can cater it to fit your own life. You can “do something” for the community in so many ways. The term community can also refer to many types of community. We all have the steemit community, but there is much to consider - helping to better the environment, reaching out to students, volunteering with different organizations, donating - you can come up with your own ideas! Get creative in the ways you can help! In the community, I believe even small gestures have the potential of making a difference.

Not only are you doing good in the world, but you also tend to uplift your own spirits and satisfaction. Basically...

it feels good to do something good!

C258EBCD-3109-4A4B-9252-B7B761624439.jpeg

After thinking about my own challenge to you all, I would like to participate in this challenge in honor of Earth month.

Did you know April is Earth Month? The health of our enviornment is so important, and I feel that we do a lot less for Mother Earth than she does for us.

20C0025F-09C3-4113-B106-E19C54623E06.jpeg

You might have heard the term “pack in pack out” for hiking. This means that take everything you bring into nature with you, and don’t leave a trace behind. Often when I go on hikes into the “wilderness” I find that there is trash or litter around. So for this challenge, I would like to help with this issue by packing out some of the things left behind. I have done that before on a past hike, and it sure gave me a nice feeling when I placed the items found in the trash.

4CE86B65-FA67-4C82-A992-7D5845CD340C.jpeg

How will you participate in this challenge? Thanks for reading my lovelies!

A7205013-7E7B-419E-8955-83E2ECA29558.gif

Love,
Jess

Sort:  

Thank for adding beauty to our day.

great life, may your day be fun and always successful

Great idea about packing out! I’ve been on a lot of hikes as well and it’s sad seeing all the trash left behind! Beautiful pictures tho btw. Where were those taken?

Thank you! I feel the same way about all the trash left. I happened to bring my backpack so it worked out :) first one in Portland and the others in shendendoah National Park

There is more happiness in giving than in receiving.

I have experienced the truthfullness of the above statement countless times both as the giver and the receiver.

We all have the steemit community, but there is much to consider - helping to better the environment, reaching out to students, volunteering with different organizations, donating - you can come up with your own ideas!

I have tried donating to some charities here on steemit and offline. I experience an immeasurable joy knowing my little gesture puts smiles on people's faces. That's my little footprints on people's heart.

I am happy you are an epitome of generousity. TGIF. Thanks for this week's series.

Keep Steeming and have a lovely weekend ahead.

Aww you are so generous emjoe! I thought of you as I wrote this post :) thanks for being such an inspiration, happy Friday!!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

That is so kind of you protecting Mother Earth :) :) And, you're really so pretty @polebird. Hehe :) :) Beautiful inside and outside. :)

Thank you so much! It’s really just something very small in the grand scheme of things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75